Women's Rowing

Scrimmage: Sacramento State, Minnesota

Sat., Mar 1
All day
Gold River, CA

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: Scrimmage: Sacramento State, Minnesota - Women's Rowing

Pac-12 announces rowing all-academic teams

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The following have been named to the 2014 Pac-12 Conference Men’s and Women’s Rowing All-Academic teams. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point and be a significant contributor.

NCAA rowing: Cal, Stanford finish in top 5

Despite their best efforts, the California Golden Bears came up just short on their quest for an eighth national title in women’s rowing, as Ohio State claimed its second consecutive title Sunday in Indianapolis, Ind.

Stanford's Dawson, Hack top All-Pac-12 honors

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. —  STANFORD senior Anna Dawson was named the Pac-12 Women’s Rowing Athlete of the Year, OREGON STATE junior Lauren Still was tabbed Women’s Newcomer of the Year and Cardinal head coach Yasmin Farooq earned Women’s Coach of the Year honors. On the men’s side, STANFORD senior Austin Hack garnered Men’s Athlete of the Year laurels for the second-straight year, CALIFORNIA freshman Justin Murphy received Men’s Newcomer of the Year honors and Washington head coach Michael Callahan was named Men’s Coach of the Year for the fifth-consecutive season.    The Athlete of the Year and Newcomer of the Year awards are given to the top vote-getters based on coaches’ nominations. Candidates for Athlete of the Year must have participated in the varsity eight race at the Pac-12 Championships.

Six Pac-12 women's rowing teams selected for NCAA championships

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -  CALIFORNIA, STANFORD, UCLA, USC, WASHINGTON and WASHINGTON STATE are headed to the 2014 NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Championships. On Tuesday, the NCAA Division I Women’s Rowing Committee announced the field of 22 teams that will compete at Eagle Creek Park in Indianapolis from May 30-June 1. The University of Notre Dame and the Indiana Sports Corporation will serve as the hosts.