Women's Soccer National Championships

Submitted by kyra geithman on Fri, 08/08/2014 - 15:46

Women's Soccer National Championships

Pac-12 women’s soccer teams have established themselves as national title contenders as the Conference has produced at least one College Cup participant each of the last 11 seasons dating back to 2003. From 2008-2012, Stanford made a Conference-record five-consecutive College Cup appearances. In 2013, UCLA captured the league’s third title--all since 2007--after taking down Florida State to win the program’s first-ever women’s soccer national championship. USC won the league’s first-championship in 2007.

Volleyball National Champions

Submitted by kyra geithman on Fri, 08/08/2014 - 15:24

Volleyball National Championships

The Pac-12 boasts a record 14 NCAA titles in women’s volleyball, including 12 of the last 23. Most recently, UCLA won it all in 2011. In 2013, a league-record nine teams earned NCAA Tournament bids, making it the 14th-consecutive year that the Conference has had at least six teams earn berths. Teams have had 10 or more All-American selections in six of the last eight years with 12 AVCA Player of the Year honors. 

Volleyball Pac-12 Champions

Submitted by kyra geithman on Fri, 08/08/2014 - 15:11

Volleyball Pac-12 Championships

Volleyball began in the Pac-12 in 1986, when the Conference first began sponsoring women’s athletics and since then, Stanford, UCLA and USC have led the charge for Pac-12 volleyball. Stanford owns a 443-69 (.865) record in Conference play and is 779-141 (.847) overall. The Cardinal has 15 Pac-12 titles, six national titles and eight national runner-up finishes to its credit. UCLA holds seven Conference crowns, and USC is one of three Pac-12 teams to have at least a 70 percent winning percentage each year since 1986.