By Adam Butler, special to
Updated November 10, 2014

Stanford senators, dancing ducks and more highlight the week in social media around the Conference of Champions. 


Pac-12 Sports Report, on Mondays at 7 PT, wants to know which performance you found most impressive from this past week.


In the long run, Tom Hackett's touchdown-saving tackle on Johnathan Loyd's punt return had absolutely no change on the outcome of the Utes' game against Oregon. All it really did was keep Oregon from doubling up the Utes late in the fourth quarter.

Oregon linebacker Tyson Coleman took the tip drill to a whole new level, tapping it to himself five times before firmly snagging the interception (maybe it was four? I counted five, but the last tip is debatable). It was the first pick Utah quarterback Travis Wilson threw this season.

The ball appeared to hit the turf but the play wasn’t reviewed, and as such, Coleman hauled in his first pick of the season.

Utah's Kaelin Clay thought he had a 78-yard touchdown catch, but in dropping the ball before crossing the goal line had fumbled, allowing the Oregon Ducks to return it 100 yards for a score.

The Oregon Ducks football team wins the Pac-12 North division and clinches a spot in the 2014 Pac-12 Football Championship Game Dec. 5 at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

Shay Fields got the Buffs off to a fine start against Arizona, but it wasn't enough.

Receiver Nelson Spruce tossed a pretty pass to quarterback Sefo Liufau as the Buffs took on the Arizona Wildcats.

Phillip Lindsay has a way of hinding behind the line and losing tacklers.

Arizona quarterback Anu Solomon recovers a bad snap over his head to pick up 48 yards.


Follow Along on Twitter