Air Force at Oregon State

Sat., Jan 18
3:00 PM
Pac-12 Network
Corvallis, OR

Watch 1/18 at 3:00 PM PT

More: Air Force at Oregon State - Wrestling

OSU's Dhesi named Wrestler of the Week

Oregon State heavyweight Amarveer Dhesi takes home Pac-12 Wrestler of the Week honors on Tuesday after taking down Arizona State's Tanner Hall and Northern Colorado's Jack Kuck in back-to-ba

This Year in Pac-12 Wrestling

OREGON STATE successfully defended its championship, winning its fifth-consecutive Pac-12 title in a year where 25 Pac-12 wrestlers earned berths to the NCAA Championships. The Beavers, ARIZONA STATE and STANFORD each had six national qualifiers while while CSU BAKERSFIELD had five and CAL POLY had two.

Dhesi, McKenna and Zalesky garner Pac-12 yearly honors

The Pac-12 Conference has announced the 2016 Pac-12 Wrestling awards. OREGON STATE’s Amarveer Dhesi was voted Pac-12 Wrestler of the Year, while STANFORD’s Joey McKenna was named Pac-12 Wrestling Freshman/Newcomer of the Year. OREGON STATE’s Jim Zalesky was selected Pac-12 Wrestling Coach of the Year for the fifth-straight season, becoming just the second head coach all-time to achieve the feat. 

All-Academic honorees recognized

Following are the 2016 Pac-12 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and participate in at least half of their teams' scheduled regular season events.