Three Trojans Named Second-Team All-Pac-10

Nov. 28, 2000

Three Trojans--senior defensive tackle Ennis Davis, senior linebacker Zeke Moreno and sophomore tailback Sultan McCullough--were named to the 2000 All-Pac-10 Second Team (as chosen by the league's coaches) and senior linebacker Ryan Shapiro was selected to the 2000 All-Academic First Team.

Davis, a 1998 first-team selection as a sophomore, made the second team for the second consecutive season. For the year, he was fourth on the team with 53 tackles, 10 of them for losses totalling 53 yards, including a team-leading six sacks.

Moreno led the Trojans in tackles with 103, 15 of them for a loss (including four sacks). He was named to the All-Pac-10 honorable mention team as a 1999 junior.

McCullough led USC in rushing (second in the Pac-10) with 1163 yards. He is the first sophomore to lead the Trojans in rushing since Delon Washington did so in 1995 and is also the first USC tailback to be named either to the All-Pac-10 first or second teams since Ricky Ervins made the first team in 1989.

Three other Trojans made the All-Pac-10 honorable mention team: senior offensive tackle Brent McCaffrey (a 1999 selectee), senior tight end Antoine Harris and sophomore strong safety Troy Polamalu.

Shapiro, a key player on special teams in 2000, earned his All-Academic first-team honors with a 3.72 grade point average as a student in the Graduate School of Communications.

Freshman snapper Joe Boskovich, sophomore tight end Scott Huber, senior fullback Brennan Ochs and senior quarterback Mike Van Raaphorst all were named to the 2000 Pac-10 All-Academic honorable mention team.

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder