Sandlund, MacGregor Win On Day One Of Speedo Cup

Dec. 1, 2000

LOS ANGELES - USC sophomore Asa Sandlund won the women's 200y freestyle in 4:49.64 and junior Kristin MacGregor (2:00.85) won the 200y IM on the first day of the Speedo Cup at Long Beach State on Thursday (Nov. 30).

MacGregor defeated sophomore teammate Michala Kwasny (2:00.94) in the 200y IM.

On the men's side, junior Mark Warkentin took third in the 500y free (4:26.71) and Klete Keller was fourth in 4:27.18.

Junior Tamas Kerekjarto was second in the 200y IM in 1:49.26 and senior co-captain Gabe Woodward took second in the 50y free in 20.56.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder