2001 Pac-10 Men's & Women's Diving Championships

Feb. 15, 2001

WHAT: Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Diving Championships

WHERE: Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, Federal Way, Wash.

WHO: Teams from ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD and USC will compete for the 2001 Pac-10 Men's Diving Championship. Teams from ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD, UCLA and USC will compete for the 2001 Pac-10 Women's Diving Championship.

WHEN: Thursday through Saturday, February 22-24, 2001


Thu., Feb. 221-2:30 p.m. Men's Three Meter Preliminaries3-4:30 p.m. Women's One Meter Preliminaries5-5:30 p.m. Men's Three Meter Finals6 p.m. Women's Three Meter Finals

Fri., Feb. 231-1:50 p.m. Men's One Meter Preliminaries2:10-4:30 p.m. Women's Three Meter Preliminaries5-5:30 p.m. Men's One Meter Finals6 p.m. Women's Three Meter Finals

Sat., Feb. 242-3:40 p.m.* Men's & Women's Platform Prelims.5-5:30 p.m. Men's Platform Finals6 p.m. Women's Platform Finals

*Start time for platform preliminaries is subject to change depending on the total number of entries and the need to allow for sufficient time for rest.

TICKETS: Tickets for the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Swimming Championships are available at the Championship or may be purchased in advance from the Washington State University Ticket Office in Pullman, (509) 335-9626 or 1-800-GO-COUGS option #3. A three-day adult pass is $20, three-day child/student/senior citizen pass is $10. Single-day tickets are available at $8 for adults or $4 for a child/student/senior citizen.

MEDIA CONTACT: The Washington State sports information office will handle publicity of the 2001 Men's and Women's Diving Championships. Adam Love, sports information assistant, can be reached at (509) 335-4296.

MEET RESULTS: At the conclusion of each event, results will be faxed to the Pac-10 SID offices. Also, the results will be posted on the Pac-10 web site (www.pac-10.org) . Results will also be posted on Media TeamLink. Please contact Lori Haro at the Pacific-10 Conference office for more information.

LAST YEAR: On the men's side, Pac-10 Diver and Newcomer of the Year, Ruben Vaca of Arizona, took two of the three individual diving events, winning the 1-meter springboard and platform event. ASU's Marc Briggs claimed the 3-meter springboard. On the women's side, USC's Kellie Brennan captured the 1-meter springboard title. She returns looking to become the second Pac-10 diver to ever win the 1-meter springboard three times in a row. Pac-10 Diver of the Year, Erin Sones of Stanford, won the 3-meter springboard and Arizona's Lindsay Berryman took the platform diving event.

NCAA CHAMPIONSHIPS: The NCAA Women's Diving Championships will take place Thursday through Saturday, March 15-7, in Long Island, New York. The NCAA Men's Diving Championships will take place Thursday through Saturday, March 22-24, in College Station, Texas.

Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder