Stanford Men's Diving Heads For Pac-10 Diving Championships

Feb. 20, 2001

WHAT: Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Diving ChampionshipsWHERE: Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center, Federal Way, Wash.WHO: Teams from ARIZONA, ARIZONA STATE, CALIFORNIA, STANFORD and USCwill compete for the 2001 Pac-10 Men's Diving Championship.WHEN: Thursday through Saturday, February 22-24, 2001

SCHEDULE: Thurs., Feb. 22: 1-2:30 p.m. Men's Three Meter Preliminaries 3-4:30 p.m., Men's Three Meter Finals 6 p.m., Men's One Meter Preliminaries 2:10-4:30 p.m., Men's One Meter Finals 6 p.m., * Men's & Women's Platform Prelims. 5-5:30 p.m., Men's Platform Finals 6 p.m.

*Start time for platform preliminaries is subject to change depending on the total number of entries and the need to allow for sufficient time for rest.

TICKETS: Tickets for the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Swimming Championships are available at the Championship or may be purchased in advance from the Washington State University Ticket Office in Pullman, (509) 335-9626 or 1-800-GO-COUGS option #3. A three-day adult pass is $20, three-day child/student/senior citizen pass is $10. Single-day tickets are available at $8 for adults or $4 for a child/student/senior citizen.

LAST YEAR: On the men's side, Pac-10 Diver and Newcomer of the Year, Ruben Vaca of Arizona, took two of the three individual diving events, winning the 1-meter springboard and platform event. ASU's Marc Briggs claimed the 3-meter springboard.

NCAA CHAMPIONSHIPS: The NCAA Men's Diving Championships will take place Thursday through Saturday, March 22-24, in College Station, Texas.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:45 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder