The Sporting News Honors Sean Lampley

March 3, 2001

Senior forward Sean Lampley earned his first postseason honor of the season when The Sporting News named him the Pac-10 Player of the Year.

Lampley, who leads the conference in scoring with 20.0 ppg, was joined on the five-player first team by Arizona's Gilbert Arenas, Stanford's Casey Jacobsen, USC's Sam Clancy and UCLA's Jason Kapono.

The coaches' All-Pac-10 team and conference awards will be announced next weekend.

The Sporting News All-Pac-10 Awards

Name Pos. SchoolFirst teamGilbert Arenas G ArizonaSam Clancy C USCCasey Jacobsen G StanfordJason Kapono F UCLASean Lampley F California

Second teamBryan Bracey F OregonJarron Collins F StanfordJason Collins C StanfordEarl Watson G UCLAMichael Wright F Arizona

Coach of Year:Mike Montgomery, StanfordPlayer of Year:Sean Lampley, CalNewcomer of Year:Luke Ridnour, Oregon

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder