Lampley Earns All-America Honor

March 8, 2001

BERKELEY - Sean Lampley has been named to's All-America team, the first national honor for the Cal forward.

Lampley has already been honored as The Sporting News' Pac-10 Player of the Year and as a member of the National Association of Basketball Coaches' first team All-District squad. selected 16 players to its All-America team and did not designate between first, second and third teams. In addition to Lampley, two other Pac-10 players made the list, Stanford's Casey Jacobsen and Arizona's Michael Wright.

Below is the full roster:

Shane Battier - DukeCharlie Bell - Michigan StateTroy Bell - Boston CollegeMichael Bradley - VillanovaJoseph Forte - North CarolinaKirk Haston - IndianaCasey Jacobsen - StanfordUdonis Haslem - FloridaSean Lampley - CaliforniaTroy Murphy - Notre DameBrett Nelson - FloridaTayshaun Prince - KentuckyJamaal Tinsley - Iowa StateFrank Williams - IllinoisJason Williams - DukeMichael Wright - Arizona
Now on Pac-12 Network
3:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network