Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Basketball Team

April 12, 2001

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following is the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Basketball All-Academic team, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team
Eugene Edgerson, ARIZ Grad. 3.80 Teaching and Teaching Education
Ryan Forehan-Kelly, CAL Jr. 3.02 Undeclared
Dennis Gates, CAL Jr. 3.08 Sociology
Morgan Lingle, CAL Sr. 3.62 Economics
Shawn Redhage, ASU So. 3.28 Construction Sciences

Honorable Mention
David Adams, WSU So. 3.00 Undeclared
Ben Lindquist, ORE Jr. 3.05 Business Administration
Donte Smith, CAL So. 3.35 Undeclared

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network