Pac-10 Names All-Academic Women's Basketball Team (4/12/01)

April 12, 2001

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Following are the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams,
announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team	Year	GPA	MajorLeah Combs, ASU		Jr.	3.94	Broadcast CommunicationsMegan Franza, WASH	Sr.	3.79	PsychologyVictoria Harrod, WSU	Sr.	3.97	Human DevelopmentKatie Nyseth, WSU	Sr.	3.87	Biological Systems EngineeringJill Pimley, WASH	Sr.	3.85	History

Second Team Year GPA MajorJessica Collins, WSU Sr. 3.66 BusinessBrianne Meharry, ORE Sr. 3.20 Educational StudiesLoree Payne, WASH So. 3.65 UndecidedGenevieve Swedor, CAL Sr. 3.54 SociologyNatalie Tucker, ASU Sr. 3.69 Business Management

Honorable Mention
Lauren Asbaugh, Sr., CAL, Ericka Cook, Jr., OSU, Jamie Craighead, Jr., ORE, Lindsey Dion, Sr., ORE, Bethany Donaphin, Jr., STAN, Courtney Johnson, Sr., CAL, Carmen Krause, Jr., USC, Brett Leonard, So., ASU, Carolyn Moos, Sr., STAN, Jessica Ottmar, So., WSU, Liz Pickney, Jr., ARIZ, Lauren St. Clair, Jr., STAN, LeAnn Sheets, Sr., WASH, Kourtney Shreve, So., ORE, Ndidi Unaka, Jr., ORE, Krista Warren, So., ARIZ.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:45 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network