No. 10 Women's Tennis To Host NCAA Championship Regional

TEMPE, Ariz. -The No. 10 Arizona State (17-5, 5-3) women's tennis team earned host site privileges for the first round of this year's NCAA Team Championships, the NCAA announced today. The Devils are one of 64 teams in this year's tournament, and will meet up with Massachusetts (20-7) on Saturday, May 12, in the first round of Regionals at the Whiteman Tennis Center in Tempe.

Florida State and South Carolina will be the other pair participating at the Tempe site, and the Regional winner will advance to the Sweet 16 in Stone Mountain, Georgia.

The NCAA also announced that No. 6 ASU sophomore Adria Engel will represent the Devils in Championship singles play, while the No. 12 Celena McCoury/Mhairi Brown combo will represent ASU in doubles action. After Regionals, extended NCAA Team Championship play, and singles and doubles action, will take place on May 17-26 at the Lincoln Tennis Center in Stone Mountain.

Times for the team matches are yet to be determined.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder