Women's Tennis Heading to Fresno for NCAA Regionals

May 3, 2001

Los Angeles - The UCLA women's tennis team has been selected to play in the 64-team NCAA Women's Tennis Championships, May 12-13 at 16 regional sites throughout the country.

UCLA (7-17) will travel to Fresno, Calif. to take on Georgia Tech (11-11) in the first round. The other first round match in Fresno will feature Fresno State and Cal State Northridge. The winner of the two first round matches will meet on May 13 to battle for a spot in the 16-team NCAA Championships, May 17-25 in Atlanta, Georgia. Stone Mountain, site of the 1996 Olympic Games for tennis, will be the host site for the championships.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder