No. 7 Women's Tennis Hosts NCAA Regionals

May 4, 2001

The California women's tennis team (14-6, 4-4 Pac-10) will host the first round of the NCAA championships at the Hellman Tennis Courts, in Berkeley. There are 16 Regional sites across the nation, with the winners of each region advancing to play at the Lincoln Tennis Center at Stone Mountain, Georgia, May 17-20. Georgia State University will host the NCAA Championships.

On Saturday, May 12, the North Carolina Tar Heels (15-6) will take on the University of Iowa (12-9) at 10 a.m. at the Hellman Tennis Courts, before the Bears take on Loyola College - Maryland (19-3) at 2 p.m.

The winners will play Sunday May 13, 2001 at 10 a.m.

Adults - $5 dollars
Youths/Students - $3 dollars

For a complete listing of tournament seedings and brackets, Click Here

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:15 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder