Three OSU rowers named to All-Pac-10 squads

June 15, 2001

CORVALLIS, Ore. - - Oregon State men's rowers Joey Hansen and Andrew Jackson and women's rower Abby Roos have been named to the Pac-10's All-Conference Team, it was announced by Conference Commissioner Tom Hansen.

Hansen and Jackson are both seniors who have rowed three years in their varsity eight boat, as is Abby Roos.

Hansen, a native of Bakersfield, Calif., earned his third all-conference bid, while Jackson, from Corvallis, is a first time all-conference rower. A native of Newberg, Ore., Roos was an all-conference selection as a junior as well.

A total of 14 women 13 men were selected to the all-conference squads.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network