Seven Softball Players Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

June 19, 2001

Walnut Creek, Calif. - The following are the All-Academic Teams for softball, as announced today by CommissionerTom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic teams, a student-athlete must have aminimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant substitute.

Following are the 2001 All-Academic teams for softball:

First Team              Yr.     GPA     MajorPaige Bowie, CAL        Sr.     3.73    Business AdministrationErica Beach, ASU        Jr.     3.22    BroadcastingSarah Beeson, STAN      Jr.     3.68    Human BiologyKara Brun, ASU          So.     3.54    UndecidedTriwan Custer, ORE      Sr.     3.26    SociologyKelly Hauxhurst, WASH   Sr.     3.36    Speech CommunicationAlyssa Laux, ORE        So.     3.37    PsychologyChristie Rosenblad, WASHSr.     3.25    AnthropologyJenni Shideler, STAN    Sr.     3.35    PsychologyShannon Walsh, WASH     Jr.     3.28    History/Political Science

Second TeamLauren Bauer, ARIZ Sr. 3.11 CommunicationCassi Brangham. STAN So. 3.54 American StudiesBonnie Brannen, ASU Jr. 3.37 BiologyKira Ching, STAN So. 3.20 American StudiesJennifer Forner, ASU So. 3.26 UndecidedEryn Manahan, CAL So. 3.33 UndeclaredCourtney Scott, CAL So. 3.21 UndeclaredDana Sorensen, STAN So. 3.10 CommunicationsShannon Sorg, OSU So. 3.32 Pre-CommunicationRobin Walker, STAN Jr. 3.15 History

Honorable Mention: Janell Bergstrom, ORE, Alicia Flanagan, ASU, Erika Hanson, ARIZ,Amber Hutchison, ORE, Maureen LeCocq, STAN, Veronica Nelson, CAL, Stacey Nuveman,UCLA, Amber Phillips, CAL, Erin Rahn, UCLA, Rebecca Simpson, WASH, Rachel Tommasini,ORE.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:15 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder