Women's NCAA Final Four sites set

July 12, 2001

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - Indianapolis, Boston and Cleveland have been awarded thewomen's NCAA Final Fours for 2005-2007.

Indianapolis will play host to the 2005 finals from April 1-3 at eitherConseco Field House or the RCA Dome. They will take place at the FleetCenter in Boston on March 31 and April 2, 2006 and at the Gund Arena inCleveland on March 30 and April 1, 2007.

The women's Final Four will be in domed stadiums for the first time in SanAntonio next year and in Atlanta in 2003. The New Orleans Sports Arena willbe the site of the 2004 women's championship.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network