Four Wildcat Women's Cross Country Runners Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

Nov. 21, 2001

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - NCAA individual champion Tara Chaplin and teammates Nicole Gurnicz, Beth Hoge and Jennifer Burris were named to the 2001 Pac-10 Women's Cross Country All-Academic Team.

Chaplin, a senior who won the national title earlier this week in helping UA to a fourth place NCAA finish, and Gurnicz, a junior, earned first team honors.

Senior Burris and sophomore Hoge earned second team honors.

Arizona and Stanford each placed two student-athletes on the first team, while Arizona and Arizona State each placed four teams on the two honored groups.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder