Pac-10 Names All-Academic Men's Soccer Teams

Nov. 28, 2001

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- Following are the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Soccer All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

First Team

Nelson Akwari, UCLA	So.	3.23	Pre-Business-EconomicsTodd Dunivant, STAN*	Jr.	3.54	EconomicsTaylor Graham, STAN*	Jr.	3.78	International RelationsDru Hoshimiya, UCLA	So.	3.37	EnglishLeo Krupnik, CAL	Sr.	3.16	Social WelfareJohanes Maliza, STAN*	Jr.	3.43	HistoryAaron McHardy, OSU	Jr.	3.71	BusinessMatt Moses, STAN*	Sr.	3.28	Human BiologyChad Olsen, WASH*	Jr.	3.70	Business AdministrationBryn Ritchie, WASH*	Sr.	3.64	Business and International StudiesBen Somoza, WASH*	Sr.	3.20	CommunicationsAndrew Terris, STAN	Jr.	3.68	Psychology

Second Team

Peter Billmeyer, OSU	So.	3.13	BusinessJohn Carson, UCLA	So.	3.26	UndeclaredPatrick Fischer, CAL	Jr.	3.05	Mass CommunicationsAbe Geiger, STAN	So.	3.30	UndeclaredNick Jensen, OSU	Sr.	3.11	BusinessDevin Kato, CAL		So.	3.40	UndeclaredRoger Levesque, STAN*	Jr.	3.04	EconomicsChris Roner, CAL	Sr.	3.04	American StudiesJake Sagare, WASH*	Sr.	3.17	CommunicationsDerek Shanahan, STAN*	Sr.	3.10	UndeclaredMichael Wilson, STAN	So.	3.25	UndeclaredZach Wells, UCLA	So.	3.15	American Literature & Culture

* - two-time all-academic selection

HONORABLE MENTION: Robert Aylesworth, So., CAL, Omar Gusamo, So., CAL, Kurt Ness, So., OSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder