Women's Volleyball To Host NCAA Regional Championship

Dec. 2, 2001

Indianapolis, Ind. - The Division I Women's Volleyball Committee announced today the four host sites for the regional semifinals and finals to take place Dec. 6-9. All top four seeds - Long Beach State, Nebraska, Stanford and USC - advanced to the Sweet 16 and all four will host regional championships.

Fourth-seeded USC, making its second consecutive appearance in the NCAA regionals, will host Ohio State, Pacific and Arizona at the L.A. Sports Arena on Thursday, Dec. 6, and Friday, Dec. 7. Thursday's matches will be played at 5 and 7 p.m., while Friday's final match will be played at 6 p.m. The schedule is as follows:

Thursday, Dec. 6 - Regional Semifinal
5 p.m. - Arizona vs. Pacific
7 p.m. - USC vs. Ohio State

Friday, Dec. 7 - Regional Final
6 p.m. - Arizona/Pacific vs. USC/Ohio State

The regional winners will advance to the NCAA semifinals and finals hosted by San Diego State in San Diego, Calif., on Dec. 13 and 15.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder