Men's Soccer's McHardy Named NSCAA Scholar All-American

Dec. 17, 2001


Oregon State men's soccer player Aaron McHardy was named to the 2001 National Collegiate Soccer Coaches Association/Adidas Men's Scholar All-America First-Team on Monday.

McHardy, a junior forward/midfielder, totaled 23 points for the Beavers on 10 goals and three assists in 2001. The Vancouver, B.C., native carries a 3.7 GPA in Business, and participates in a variety of community service activities.

McHardy was an All-Pac-10 Second-Team selection in 2001, and was a first team all-conference academic pick this season as well.

To be selected, athletes must have a minimum 3.30 cumulative GPA and start more than 50 percent of his team's games and be a significant contributor.

McHardy is the first OSU soccer player to earn All-America honors of any kind.


Scott Blount, Furman, Illka Jantti, Kentucky, Bjorn Lidman, Wilmington College, Bryn Ritchie, Washington, Pat Barry, Chicago, Anders Hoeyem, Northeastern, Paul Jeffries, Berry, Aaron McHardy, Oregon State, Chris Norbet, Davidson, Sean Reti, Marquette, Todd Rolfing, Radford.


Colin Rogers, Indiana, Andreas Forstner, Notre Dame, Wolfgang Koschnitzki, Franklin Pierce, David Ludwin, Puget Sound, Dan Watson, SW Missouri St., Merrick Brownlee, George Fox, Michael Nissim-Sabat, Mary Washington, Chris Swartz, Franklin Pierce, Matthew Ellis, Ohio Northern, Casey Lien, Washington (Mo.), Jonathan Wieland, Frostburg State.


Peter Rosenblad, Maryville, Ryan Wittstruck, Puget Sound, Kevin Kosek, Birmingham South, Mark Lupton, Whitworth, Tim Sartori, Saint Louis, Clay Havill, Evansville, Eric Kunzinger, Scranton, Jonathan Bridges, Alfred, Roman Otten, Virginia Commonwealth, Lane Peercy, Crieghton, Antti Peltonen, Kentucky.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network