NABC Recognizes Jones, Ridnour, Jackson

Feb. 12, 2002

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. - Oregon men's basketball players Frederick Jones, Luke Ridnour and Luke Jackson were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches 2002 all-district team, the organization announced Tuesday. Jones and Ridnour were named to the District 14 first team, while Jackson made the second team.

Joining Jones and Ridnour on the District 14 first team were Casey Jacobsen and Curtis Borchardt of Stanford and Dan Dickau of Gonzaga. The second team was Jackson, Philip Ricci of Oregon State, Zach Gourde of Gonzaga and Utah State's Tony Brown and Desmond Peniger.

The teams are voted on my member coaches of the NABC. All district first and second team selections are eligible for the national team, which will be announced after the season.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network