Felicia Ragland And Leilani Estavan Earn All-Pac-10 Women's Basketball Honors

March 2, 2002

EUGENE, Ore. - Oregon State University's Felicia Ragland earned first team All-Pacific-10 Conference honors and sophomore guard Leilani Estavan received honorable mention accolades on Thursday night at the inaugural State Farm Pac-10 Women's Basketball Tournament banquet.

Ragland, a senior guard, is a three-time All-Pac-10 selection and earned Pac-10 Player of the Year honors as a junior in 2000-01. The Tulare, CA, native leads the conference in scoring (20.0 ppg), steals (2.57 spg) and 3-point field goals made (2.25). She is just the third player in Oregon State history to score over 1,700 points (1,724) and pull down 700 rebounds (704).

Estavan, from Los Angeles, CA, earned honorable mention status after being named to the honorable mention All-Pac-10 Freshman squad a year ago. The 5-7 guard has led the conference in assist-turnover ratio for the entire season with a 2.38 mark. Her 5.6 assists per contest rank second in the loop.

Stanford sophomore Nicole Powell earned Player of the Year honors while the Cardinal's Tara VanDerveer was Coach of the Year. Freshman of the Year honors went to Arizona's Dee-Dee Wheeler.

Player of Year: Nicole Powell, Stanford
Coach of Year: Tara VanDerveer, Stanford
Freshman of Year: Dee-Dee Wheeler, Arizona

All-Pac-10 Team
Ebony Hoffman, USC, f, so., Harbor City, Calif.
Aisha Hollans, USC, g, so., Berkeley, Calif.
Amanda Levens, Arizona State, g, sr., Belvidere, Ill.
Giuliana Mendiola, Washington, g. so., Lake Forest, Calif.
Loree Payne, Washington, g, jr., Havre, Mont.
Elizabeth Pickney, Arizona, f, sr., Houston
Nicole Powell, Stanford, g, so., Phoenix
Felicia Ragland, Oregon State, g, sr., Tulare, Calif.
Shaquala Williams, Oregon, g, jr., Portland, Ore.
Lindsey Yamasaki, Stanford, g/f, sr., Oregon City, Ore.

Honorable Mention
Edniesha Curry, Oregon, g, sr., Palmdale, Calif.
Bethany Donaphin, Stanford, f/c, sr., New York
Leilani Estavan, Oregon State, g, so., Los Angeles
Ami Forney, California, f/c, sr., Newark, Calif.
Brittney Hawks, Washington State, c, sr., Rexburg, Idaho
Melody Johnson, Arizona State, c, sr., Colorado Springs, Colo.
Andrea Lalum, Washington, f/c, so., Bozeman, Mont.
Natalie Nakase, UCLA, g, jr., Huntington Beach, Calif.
LaTasha O'Keith, California, g, so., Carson, Calif.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder