Men's Diving Completes Day Two At League Championships

March 1, 2002

Tucson, Ariz. - The second day of competition of the 2002 Pacific-10 Diving Championships was completed today at the Hillenbrand Aquatic Center on the University of Arizona campus. Today the men competed on the one meter springboard event, while the women were on the three meter.

Stanford's Adam Peterson led the Cardinal with a seventh place showing in the finals of the one-meter event (292.05). Sophomore Brian Ferris placed 10th in the one-meter prelims (262.95).

Reigning Pac-10 Champion, Arizona's Omar Ojeda, successfully defended his title this afternoon on the one meter springboard. Ojeda scored 327.75 points to secure his win. Wildcat senior Ruben Vaca placed second in the event with 355.70 points. In third place was Arizona State's Thomas McCrummen (331.95).

The third and final day of the Pac-10 Championships will begin tomorrow at 10:00 a.m. with the preliminaries of the men's platform. The women's preliminaries of the platform event will begin at 12:00 p.m. Finals for the men's event will start at 2:30 p.m., while women's will start at 3:30 p.m.

Pacific-10 Diving Championships Official Resultsby Rank Day Two Prelims- One MeterMarch 1, 2002

Place Score Name Affiliation1 314.50 Ruben Vaca UA2 312.85 Omar Ojeda UA3 297.25 Robert W Quinn Cal4 292.05 Alex Vollelunga UA5 291.50 Gordon W Blukis ASU6 288.90 Nick A Bartolotta Cal7 285.75 Adam J Peterson STAN8 266.95 Thomas G McCrummen ASU9 263.75 Scott R Koenig UA10 262.95 Brian B Ferris STAN11 261.45 Joshua D Anderson UA12 259.65 Nathaniel R Dean Cal13 178.45 Justin Curtin USC14 178.00 Noah J Chutz Cal15 111.15 Jason Galanes USC

Pacific-10 Diving Championships Official Resultsby Rank Day Two Finals - Three MeterMarch 1, 2002

Place Score Name Affiliation1 372.75 Omar Ojeda UA2 355.70 Ruben Vaca UA3 331.95 Thomas G McCrummen ASU4 304.50 Robert W Quinn Cal5 300.40 Gordon W Blukis ASU6 295.95 Nick A Bartolotta Cal7 292.05 Adam J Peterson STAN8 274.35 Alex Vollelunga UA

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network