Felicia Ragland Earns District 8 All-America Honors

March 4, 2002

CORVALLIS, Ore. - Oregon State University's Felicia Ragland was named to the District 8 All-America team for a second consecutive year and will be a finalist for the prestigious Kodak Women's All-America Basketball Team as was announced on Monday afternoon.

Ragland, a 5-9 senior, is one of six finalists to receive District 8 All-America honors. Finalists from each district make up the ballot for the Kodak All-America squad.

District 8 includes all 26 schools from the Big West, West Coast and Pacific-10 Conference.

Joining Ragland on the district squad are Nicole Powell (Stanford University), Lindsey Yamasaki (Stanford University), Kayte Christensen (UC Santa Barbara), Jerkisha Dosty (Saint Mary's) and Shaquala Williams (University of Oregon).

As a junior, Ragland became the first Oregon State player to receive All-America recognition since Tanja Kostic earned honorable mention Kodak All-America honors in 1996. Ragland earned District 8 All-America status and was named an honorable Kodak All-America selection, as well as garnering honorable mention Associated Press All-America accolades and being named the 2001 Pacific-10 Conference Player of the Year.

The Tulare, CA, native is a three-time All-Pac-10 pick and currently leads the conference in scoring (20.1 ppg.), steals (2.5 spg) and 3-point field goals made per game (2.23).

Ragland and the Beavers wait to hear if Oregon State (16-14 overall) will receive an at-large bid to the NCAA Tournament or an invitation to the Women's NIT. The NCAA Selection Show will be televised by ESPN on Sunday, March 10, at 2 p.m. PST.

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder