All-Academic Women's Basketball Team Announced

March 27, 2002

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif., -- Following are the 2002 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team		Year	GPA	MajorJen Albert, ASU		So.	3.85	Elementary EducationJessica Collins, WSU	Grad.	3.68	BusinessLeah Combs, ASU		Sr.	3.96	Broadcast CommunicationsBethany Donaphin, STAN	Sr.	3.38	Public PolicyLoree Payne, WASH	Jr.	3.68	Psychology

Second Team	Year	GPA	MajorBetsy Boardman, ASU	So.	3.44	CommunicationsLindsey Egeland, WSU	So.	3.82	UndeclaredCarmen Krause, USC	Sr.	3.46	Health Promotions & Disease PreventionAndrea Lalum, WASH	So.	3.44	Pre-MajorLauren St. Clair, STAN	Sr.	3.38	Science, Technology & Society

Honorable Mention
Emily Autrey, Jr., WASH, Brina Chaney, So., OSU, Hollye Chapman, So., OSU, Luana Coloma, So., CAL, Ericka Cook, Sr., OSU, Jamie Craighead, Sr., ORE, Janet Franey, Sr., CAL, Cathrine Kraayeveld, So., ORE, Giuliana Mendiola, So., WASH, Kellie O'Neill, Jr., WASH, Jessica Ottmar, Jr., WSU, Kourtney Shreve, Jr., ORE, Ndidi Unaka, Sr., ORE, Michelle Wald, Jr., CAL, Krista Warren, Jr., ARIZ, Kiki Williams, RS Fr., CAL, Shaquala Williams, Jr., ORE.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder