Five Women's Basktball Players Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

March 27, 2002

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The 2002 Pacific-10 Conference Women's Basketball All-Academic teams were announced Wednesday by Commissioner Tom Hansen.

Five Ducks earned Honorable Mention honors -- Jamie Craighead, Cathrine Kraayeveld, Kourtney Shreve, Ndidi Unaka and Shaquala Williams. It was the second time in Craighead, Shreve and Unaka's four-year careers they earned the award while it marked the first occasion for Kraayeveld and Williams.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

2002 Pac-10 All-Academic Team

First Team	        Year	GPA	MajorJen Albert, ASU	        So.	3.85	Elementary Ed.Jessica Collins, WSU	Grad.	3.68	BusinessLeah Combs, ASU	        Sr.	3.96	Broadcast Comm.Bethany Donaphin, STAN	Sr.	3.38	Public PolicyLoree Payne, WASH	Jr.	3.68	Psychology

Second Team Year GPA MajorBetsy Boardman, ASU So. 3.44 CommunicationsLindsey Egeland, WSU So. 3.82 UndeclaredCarmen Krause, USC Sr. 3.46 Health Prom.Andrea Lalum, WASH So. 3.44 Pre-MajorLauren St. Clair, STAN Sr. 3.38 Science

Honorable Mention
Emily Autrey, Jr., WASH, Brina Chaney, So., OSU, Hollye Chapman, So.,OSU, Luana Coloma, So., CAL, Ericka Cook, Sr., OSU, Jamie Craighead, Sr.,ORE, Janet Franey, Sr., CAL, Cathrine Kraayeveld, So., ORE, GiulianaMendiola, So., WASH, Kellie O'Neill, Jr., WASH, Jessica Ottmar, Jr., WSU, Kourtney Shreve, Jr., ORE, Ndidi Unaka, Sr., ORE, Michelle Wald, Jr.,CAL, Krista Warren, Jr., ARIZ, Kiki Williams, RS Fr., CAL, ShaqualaWilliams, Jr., ORE.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network