Husky Golfers Named to All-Pac-10 Team

April 24, 2002

Walla Walla, WA - Four members of the 16th-ranked Washington women's golf team have earned All-Pac-10 Conference honors. Husky senior Kelli Kamimura and junior Louise Friberg were named second-team all-conference while sophomore Lindsay Morgan and freshman Paige Mackenzie were honorable mention selections.

The team was selected by the conference coaches during the 2002 championships at Walla Walla Country Club.

First Team
Sarah Huarte, California
Vikki Laing, California
Becky Lucidi, USC
Lorena Ochoa, Arizona
Mikaela Parmlid, USC
Jimin Kang, Arizona State

Second Team
Yvonne Choe, UCLA
Louise Friberg, Washington
Kelli Kamimura, Washington
Laura Myerscough, Arizona
Kim Rowton, Stanford
Anne Walker, California

Honorable Mention
Lindsay Morgan, Washington
Blair O'Neil, Arizona State
Anna Rawson, USC
Gaelle Truet, Arizona State
Alicia Um, UCLA
Gina Umeck, UCLA
Kim Welch, Washington State
Paige Mackenzie, Washington
Wendra Liang, Stanford

Newcomer of the Year: Yvonne Choe, UCLA
Coach of the Year: Carrie Leary, UCLA

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:15 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder