Women's All-Pac-10 Tennis Teams Announced

May 7, 2002

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- In a vote by the Pacific-10 Conference women's coaches, the 2002 all-conference teams were selected and announced Tuesday afternoon.

The Women of Troy's Jewel Peterson, Luana Magnani and Tiffany Brymer each earned accolades this season. Peterson received her second-consecutive first team selection and third career conference honor. Junior Brymer received a first-ever selection to the honorable mention list and, in her first season, Magnani was named to the Pac-10 second team.

Following is the complete list of 2002 honors.

Pac-10 Player of the Year
Gabriela Lastra, Stanford

Pac-10 Doubles Team of the Year
Gabriela Lastra/Lauren Kalvaria, Stanford

Pac-10 Freshman of the Year
Megan Bradley, UCLA

Pac-10 Coach of the Year
Cari Groce, Washington State

All-Pac-10 First Team
Megan Bradley, UCLA
Adria Engel, Arizona State
Lauren Kalvaria, Stanford
Gabriela Lastra, Stanford
Jewel Peterson, USC
Sara Walker, UCLA

All-Pac-10 Second Team
Lauren Barnikow, Stanford
Erin Burdette, Stanford
Raquel Kops-Jones, Cal
Luana Magnani, USC
Maja Mlakar, Arizona
Erica Perkins, Washington State

All-Pac-10 Honorable Mention
Tiffany Brymer, USC
Claire Carter, Washington
Christina Fusano, Cal
Dianne Hollands, Arizona
Darija Klaic, Washington
Dora Krstulovic, Arizona State
Debbie Larocque, Arizona
Catherine Lynch, Cal
Stacy McKenna, Washington State
Janice Nyland, Oregon

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder