Five Softball Players Earn All-Pac-10 Honors

May 13, 2002

TEMPE, Ariz. - Junior shortstop Kara Brun and sophomore third baseman Phelan Wright earned first team All-Pac-10 accolades as they head the list of five Arizona State softball players earning All-Pac-10 honors.

Senior pitcher Erica Beach and senior first baseman/outfielder Nichole Thompson garnered second team honors, while senior second baseman Missy Hixon claims honorable mention status.

All five players are multi-year honorees. Beach and Hixon are four-time winners, while Thompson and Brun earn their third award. Wright also claims her second straight.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder