Pac-10 Awards Post-Graduate Scholarships

June 4, 2002

Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The Pacific-10 Conference has awarded postgraduate scholarships to 41 Pac-10 student-athletes who have excelled in the classroom, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today. Each recipient, selected by their respective institution, will receive a grant in the amount of $3,000.

To be eligible for a Pac-10 postgraduate scholarship a student athlete must have an overall grade-point average of 3.00 or its equivalent, be in his or her final season of intercollegiate athletics eligibility, have performed with distinction as a member of the varsity team, intend to continue academic work beyond the baccalaureate degree as a full-time graduate student, and have behaved both on and off the field in a manner that has brought credit to the student-athlete, the institution and intercollegiate athletics. Participation in campus and community service activities and demonstration of leadership qualities also will be taken into consideration.

2001-02 Pac-10 Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients

Jennifer Burris, Women's Track and Field
Michael Cramer, Men's Track and Field
Jamie Krohn, Women's Swimming & Diving
Elliot Wnek, Football

Arizona State
Leah Combs, Women's Basketball
Nick Murphy, Football
Amanda Stanford, Women's Swimming & Diving
Beau West, Men's Swimming & Diving

Scott Frandsen, Men's Rowing
Janet Franey, Women's Basketball
Alice Henriques, Women's Swimming & Diving
Jake Wetzel, Men's Rowing

Adam Berquist, Men's Cross Country
Starr Johnson, Women's Soccer
Jenny Kenyon, Women's Track and Field
Santiago Lorenzo, Men's Track and Field
Ryan Schmid, Football

Oregon State
Katie Beachwood, Women's Rowing
Dustin Janz, Football
Nathan Pakish, Men's Rowing
Gina Schmidt, Women's Volleyball

Ellen Estes, Women's Water Polo
Robyn Lewis, Women's Volleyball
Justin Virgili, Men's Rowing
Levi Weikel-Magden, Wrestling

Bethany Bogart, Women's Soccer
Bryan Green, Men's Cross Country/Track and Field
Jennifer Noddle, Women's Swimming & Diving
Alfonso Tucay, Men's Water Polo

Kimberly Abbamonto, Women's Soccer
Dustin Avol, Men's Volleyball
Stacey McElderry, Women's Rowing
Andrew Park, Men's Tennis

Anna Mickelson, Women's Rowing
David Moilanen, Men's Swimming & Diving
Caroline Putz, Women's Soccer
Bryn Ritchie, Men's Soccer

Washington State
J Locklier, Men's Basketball
Serign Marong, Football
Jon Reehoorn, Men's Golf
Erica Perkins, Women's Tennis
Cicely Clinkenbeard, Women's Track and Field

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder