Nuveman Receives Pac-10 Conference Medal

June 11, 2002

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The 2001-02 Pacific-10 Conference Medal winners were announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

The Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2001-02 awardees:

2001-02 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

Brandon Nash, Football
Jennie Finch, Softball

Arizona State
Brandon Strong, Track & Field
Kelly McDonald, Track & Field

Dennis Gates, Basketball
Anne Walker, Golf

Joey Harrington, Football
Chalise Baysa, Soccer

Oregon State
Todd Deacon, Golf
Gina Schmidt, Volleyball

Chris O'Riordan, Baseball
Ellen Estes, Water Polo

Bryan Green, Track & Field
Stacey Nuveman, Softball

Andrew Park, Tennis
Aniko Pelle, Water Polo

Kyle Benn, Football
Anna Mickelson, Rowing

Washington St.
Lamont Thompson, Football
Erica Perkins, Tennis

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:15 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder