Kolker, Benson, Haury And Hoeveler, Earn West Region Honors

June 14, 2002

Ann Arbor, Mich. - The All-Region awards are designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The nomination criteria include meeting eligibility rules as defined by her institution, participating in at least 75% of the season's races in the varsity boat, and the student-athlete's Head Coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA. A maximum of four athletes per institution may be nominated.

From the list of nominees, a maximum of 12 rowers and one coxswain may be named to the first and second team for each region. Members of the All-Region teams are selected by CRCA head coaches based on the nominee's team record, strength of schedule, nomination rank, coach's comments and 2,000-meter ergometer score.

The All-America first and second teams will be selected by the Regional Chairpersons from the rowers who have received All-Region first team honors. All-America honors will be announced at a later date.

West Region - First Team
Ivelina Boteva - University of Southern California
Mieke Boynton - Sacramento State University
Ariana Canova - University of California
Megan Cooke - University of California
Katrin Gleie - University of Southern California
Heidi Hurn - University of Washington
Joy Jordan - Oregon State University
Sabrina Kolker - Stanford University
Nickie Lustig - Gonzaga University
Corrie McGrath - Washington State University
Anna Mickelson - University of Washington
Emily Tribe - Washington State University
Mary Whipple - University of Washington (coxswain)

West Region - Second Team
Laurie Benson - Stanford University
Maria Bokulich - Gonzaga University
Irene Condella - UCLA
Caroline Fiegen - San Diego State University
Gunilla Grafnings - Washington State University
Melissa Haury - Stanford University
Zoe Hoskins - University of Southern California
Kim Hughes - Oregon State University
Brianna Leissoo - University of San Diego
Shelle Orem - University of California
Annabel Ritchie - University of Washington
Alicia Stuebner - San Diego State University
Wendy Hoeveler - Stanford University (coxswain)

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder