Four Cardinal Golfers Earn Pac-10 All-Academic Honors

June 27, 2002

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Following are the 2002 Pacific-10 Conference Men's Golf All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Men's Golf

First Team              Yr.   GPA    MajorWalter Chun, CAL        Sr.   3.39   Business/EducationRoger Flynn, WSU        Sr.   3.90   Mech. EngineeringMichael Jurgensen, OSU  Jr.   3.41   BusinessNick Manthey, ASU       Jr.   3.92   FinancePhilip Rowe, STAN       Sr.   3.47   PsychologyBrandon Smith, ARIZ     Sr.   3.83   Finance

Second Team Yr. GPA MajorSean Deacon, OSU So. 3.84 BusinessTodd Deacon, OSU Sr. 3.27 Business Admin.Blake Mastalir, STAN So. 3.63 EconomicsJon Reehorn, WSU Sr. 3.21 CommunicationsPeter Tomasulo, CAL So. 3.35 UndeclaredRyan Whitaker, ASU Sr. 3.34 Sociology

Honorable Mention: Chris Botsford, USC; John Callaghan, USC; Ryan Camp, WSU; Kendall Critchfield, ASU; George Downing, STAN; Chance Holmes, OSU; Jerry Hood, CAL; Brett Johnson, ASU; Kurt Mayr, ASU; David Oh, USC; John Robertson, WASH; George Serra, CAL; Mike Skillern, ASU; Ron Won, STAN; Isaac Woods, WSU.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder