Mac Court to Host 2003 NCAA Women's Basketball Tourney's First Two Rounds

July 1, 2002

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Committee selected McArthur Court on Monday as one of 16 first- and second-round sites for the 2003 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship.

The committee forwarded the sites to the NCAA Division I Championships/Competition Cabinet, which approved them at its recent meeting in Indianapolis. The games will be played on March 22 and 24 and March 23 and 25.

Previously, the NCAA Tournament's first- and second-round sites were generally granted to the top 16 seeds in the field of 64. Oregon and Stanford are the only West Coast schools to host the first two rounds.

2003 NCAA Women's Basketball First/Second Round Sites

Site	                            HostBramlage Coliseum (13,340)	    Kansas StateManhattan, KansasBryce Jordan Center (15,261)	    Penn StateUniversity Park, PennsylvaniaConstant Convocation Center (8,600) Old DominionNorfolk, VirginiaCoors Events Center (11,076)	    ColoradoBoulder, ColoradoHarry A. Gampel Pavilion (10,027)   ConnecticutStorrs, ConnecticutLloyd Noble Center (11,800)	    OklahomaNorman, OklahomaMackey Arena (14,123)	            PurdueWest Lafayette, IndianaMaples Pavilion (7,391)	            StanfordStanford, CaliforniaMcArthur Court (9,087)	            OregonEugene, OregonReynolds Coliseum (10,000)	    North Carolina StateRaleigh, North CarolinaShoemaker Center (13,176)	    CincinnatiCincinnati, OhioStegeman Coliseum (10,075)	    GeorgiaAthens, GeorgiaThomas Assembly Center (7,565)	    Louisiana TechRuston, LouisianaThompson-Boling Arena (25,000)	    TennesseeKnoxville, TennesseeUnited Spirit Arena (15,000)	    Texas TechLubbock, TexasUniversity Arena (16,596)	    New MexicoAlbuquerque, New Mexico

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder