Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association Announces 2002 All-Americans

Aug. 1, 2002

ANN ARBOR, Mich. - The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) has announced the fourth annual All-America first and second teams.

The All-America award is designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of female rowers and coxswains during the current season. The criteria include meeting eligibility rules as defined by the athlete's institution, participating in at least 75 percent of the season's races in the varsity boat, and the student-athlete's Head Coach must be a member in good standing of the CRCA.

The All-America first and second teams were selected by the regional chairpersons following the NCAA Championships from the rowers who had received All-Region first team honors. For each of the five regions, 12 rowers and, if nominated, a coxswain received first team honors and were eligible for national recognition.

2002 Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association Awards

ALL-AMERICA AWARDSFirst TeamRosemary Branson-Gill - Brown UniversityKrista Buzzell - Michigan State UniversityMegan Cooke - University of California, BerkeleyMadeline Engel - University of VirginiaAimee Fox - Clemson UniversityJoanna Hingle - Duke UniversityHeidi Hurn - University of WashingtonSarah-Jane Irwin - University of PennsylvaniaConnie Kirsch - Ohio State UniversitySabrina Kolker - Stanford UniversityJillian Kott - Syracuse UniversityKatie Lakin - Duke UniversityJessica Lanning - Brown UniversityTamara McBratney - University of MichiganMelissa Merritt - Yale UniversityChristina Meyer - University of MichiganAnna Mickelson - University of WashingtonLia Pernell - Princeton UniversityKate Phillips - Princeton UniversityJennifer Reck - University of VirginiaKate Wetmore - Yale UniversityMary Whipple - University of Washington (coxswain)

Second TeamIvelina Boteva - University of Southern CaliforniaAshley Brzozowicz - Yale UniversityLucy Doolittle - Clemson UniversityElizabeth Dyks - Northeastern UniversityKaja Fiserova - Ohio State UniversityAnne Gibbon - U.S. Naval AcademyKatrin Gleie - University of Southern CaliforniaJoy Jordan - Oregon State UniversityJulie Keedy - University of TexasLucy Lueders-Booth - Brown UniversityCorrie McGrath - Washington State UniversityKristin Mauks - University of PennsylvaniaRachel Miller - Michigan State UniversityLauren Mitterer - University of VirginiaSarah Pollman - University of MassachusettsMelissa Roche - University of MinnesotaNicole Sylvester - Cornell UniversityAshlee Warren - University of Notre DameStacie Wozniuk - Northeastern UniversityMaeve Schulz - Boston University (coxswain)

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder