CC Seedings Announced For NCAA Preview Meet

Oct. 16, 2002

On Tuesday afternoon (Oct. 15), the NCAA cross country sub-committee announced itsseedings of the Asics/Pacesetter Pre-Nationals to be run on Saturday (Oct. 19) onthe Bird-Gibson Championship Cross Country Course at the Wabash ValleyFamily Center in Terre Haute, IN (hosted by Indiana State). The two featured races, the blue and white, for the men's and women's race features many of the nation's top-ranked teams.

In the first race of the day, the women's blue 6,000-meter race at 11:00a.m. (8 a.m. PT) includes: No. 1 BYU, No. 4 Colorado, No. 5 Georgetown, No. 9Wisconsin, No. 11 Duke, No. 14 North Carolina, No. 15 Boston College,No. 18 Michigan, No. 20 Missouri, No. 23 Marquette, No. 28 Washington,No. 30 Yale, No. 32 Indiana and No. 34 James Madison, as well asArizona, Ball State, Bucknell, Florida, Harvard, Illinois, IllinoisState, Kent State, Miami/Ohio, Minnesota, Mississippi State, Montana,Montana State, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania,, Rice, Richmond, UC-SantaBarbara, Stony Brook, Texas, Utah and Washington State.

The women's white 6,000-meter race at 11:35 a.m. (8:35 a.m. PT) includes: No. 2Stanford, No. 3 Michigan State, No. 6 North Carolina State, No. 8Arizona State, No. 12 Columbia, No. 13 Notre Dame, No. 17 UCLA, No. 21Northern Arizona, No. 22 Penn State, No. 23 Marquette, No. 26 WakeForest, No. 29 Dartmouth, No. 31 Florida State, No. 33 Texas A&M, No. 36Weber State, No. 37 Idaho and No. 38 Toledo. Plus, Air Force, ArkansasLittle Rock, Baylor, Butler, Coastal Carolina, Columbia, Cornell,Kansas, LaSalle, Northwestern, Ohio, Oregon, Purdue, Rhode Island,Tulsa, Utah State, Virginia, West Virginia and Western Kentucky.

The women's 6,000-meter open race at 1:30 p.m. (10:30 a.m. PT) includes: Buffalo,Central Michigan, Cincinnati, Charlotte, Dayton, Duquesne, EasternIllinois, Eastern Kentucky, Illinois Chicago, Iowa State, IPFW, Loyola,Missouri-Kansas City, New Mexico, Northern Iowa, Oakland, Pittsburgh,Rutgers, Valparaiso, Western Michigan, Wright State and YoungstownState.

The men's blue, 8,000-meter race at 12:10 p.m. (9:10 a.m. PT) includes: No. 1 Stanford,No. 10 BYU, No. 14 North Carolina State, No. 17 Indiana, No. 22 ArizonaState, No. 24 Notre Dame, No. 27 Dartmouth, No. 28 New Mexico, No. 32Utah State, No. 36 Iowa, No. 39 Portland and No. 42 Miami/Ohio. Also, inthe field is: Arkansas Little Rock, Arizona, Arizona State, Belmont,Bucknell, Eastern Illinois, Eastern Kentucky, Harvared, Illinois,Indiana State, Kansas, Kent State, New Hampshire, New Mexico, NorthernIowa, Pennsylvania, Purdue, Texas A&M, Utah, Virginia and YoungstownState.

The men's white 8,000-meter reace at 12:50 p.m. (9:50 a.m. PT) includes: No. 3Colorado, No. 7 Georgetown, No. 9 Weber State, No. 16 Iona, No. 18William and Mary, No. 19 Central Michigan, No. 21 Michigan, No. 23 Duke,No. 26 Montana State, No. 29 Cal Poly-SLO, No. 33 Princeton, No. 34Washington, No. 35 Michigan State, No. 38 Ohio State, Air Force, Baylor,Charlotte, Cincinnati, Cornell, Drake, Florida, Florida State, IllinoisState, Iowa State, LaSalle, Loyola, Marquette, Missouri, North Carolina,Oakland, Penn State, Wake Forest, Western Michigan and Yale.

The men's 8,000-meter open race at 2:05 p.m. (11:05 a.m. PT) includes: Ball State,Buffalo, UC-Santa Barbara, Dayton, Duquesne, Illinois Chicago, IPFW,Missouri-Kansas City, Montana, Ohio, Pittsburgh, Richmond, SouthernIllinois, Toledo, Tulsa, Valparaiso, West Virginia, Western Kentucky,Wisconsin-Milwaukee and Wright State.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder