Shaun McDonald Named One Of Ten Semifinalists For the Biletnikoff Award

Oct. 18, 2002

Tallahassee, Florida - The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., founder and sponsor of the National Biletnikoff Award announced that ten Wide Receivers, including Arizona State's Shaun McDonald have been named as semifinalists for the 2002 Biletnikoff Award. These receivers represent schools from across the country.

The ten semifinalists include: Nevada's Nate Burleson, Iowa State's Lane Danielson, Florida's Taylor Jacobs, Illinois' Brandon Lloyd, Arizona State's Shaun McDonald, Michigan State's Charles Rogers, Purdue's John Standeford, SDSU's Greg (J.R.) Tolver, Texas' Roy Williams and Oklahoma State's Rashaun Woods.

The award winner will be selected by print, radio and television media, as well as eminent receivers, coaches and past award winners. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Josh Reed, Antonio Bryant, Troy Walters, Troy Edwards, Randy Moss, Marcus Harris, Terry Glenn and Bobby Engram.

The winner will be announced December 12. College and Pro Football Hall of Fame Wide Receiver Fred Biletnikoff will make the presentation at the awards banquet February 12 in Tallahassee.

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder