Nine Beavers Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Volleyball Team

Nov. 21, 2002

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Nine Oregon State volleyball players were among those recognized on the Pacific-10 All-Academic Team, which was announced Thursday.

Junior Laura Collins earned first team honors, while junior K.C. Frederic and senior Katrina Nelson were second team selections. Six others received honorable mention recognition.

Collins, who earned third team Verizon Academic All-District honors last week, carries a 3.77 grade point average as a business major.

Frederic, an international business major, boasts a 3.85 grade point average. Nelson has a 3.69 grade point average and is majoring in pre-education.

All three earned honorable mention status on the Pac-10's All-Academic Team in 2001.

Earning honorable mention recognition this season are junior Lianne Dela Cruz, sophomore Amanda Eggert, redshirt freshman Katelyn Healy, sophomore Allison Lawrence, senior Megan McMillan and senior Nikki Neuburger.

In order to be eligible for the team, an athlete must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average, be a starter or significant substitute and be in at least her second year in school.

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network