Shaun McDonald Named Finalist For The Biletnikoff Award

Nov. 21, 2002

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. - The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., founder and sponsor of the National Biletnikoff Award announced that Arizona State's Shaun McDonald is one of three finalists for the 2002 Biletnikoff Award. The other two finalists are Nevada's Nate Burleson and Michigan State's Charles Rogers.

Through 12 games this season, McDonald has 75 receptions (ASU single-season record) for 1,280 yards and 13 touchdowns. McDonald is averaging nearly 107 yards per contest for a 17.1 average per catch.

Print, radio and television media, as well as eminent receivers, coaches and past award winners will select the award winner. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Josh Reed, Antonio Bryant, Troy Walters, Troy Edwards, Randy Moss, Marcus Harris, Terry Glenn and Bobby Engram.

The winner will be announced live at the ESPN College Football Awards Show in Orlando, Florida, on December 12, 2002. College and Pro Football Hall of Fame Wide Receiver Fred Biletnikoff will make the presentation at the awards banquet February 12 in Tallahassee.

Now on Pac-12 Network
7:30 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder