Volleyball's Emily Adams Named to Pac-10 All-Academic Team

Nov. 21, 2002

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- USC women's volleyball sophomore Emily Adams has been named to the Pac-10 All-Academic second team, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Adams boasts a 3.64 cumulative GPA and is majoring in international relations. She is not only outstanding student, but also an All-American candidate on the court for the Women of Troy. Adams currently leads the team in attack percentage (.411) and ranks second in blocks (1.22). She also ranks second in the conference and sixth nationally in attack percentage and sixth in the Pac-10 in blocks.

Also honored were USC senior Tracy Lindquist, junior Toni Anderson and sophomore Alicia Robinson, who were each named to the Pac-10 All-Academic honorable mention list. Lindquist, a general studies major who will graduate in May, owns a 3.29 overall GPA. Anderson boasts a 3.11 overall GPA as a psychology major and Robinson, who is undecided on her major, owns a 3.25 GPA.

2002 Pac-10 Women's Volleyball All-Academic

First Team 
Paige Benjamin, WASH Sr. 3.84 Accounting/Finance
Laura Collins, OSU Jr. 3.77 Business
Lauren Fendrick, UCLA Sr. 3.91 Pre-Cognitive Science
Julia Leddy, ASU Sr. 3.75 Secondary Education
Sara McGee, STAN Jr. 3.69 Human Biology
Lindsay Murphy, ORE Jr. 3.86 English
Ogonna Nnamani, STAN So. 3.68 Biology/Chemistry

Second Team
Emily Adams, USC So. 3.64 International Relations
Cheryl Anglin, ASU Jr. 3.65 Nursing
K.C. Frederic, OSU Jr. 3.85 International Business
Fernanda Habinger, ASU Sr. 3.72 Communications
Kim Mehlhorn, ASU Jr. 3.80 Recreation Management/Tourism
Katrina Nelson, OSU Sr. 3.69 Pre-Education
Lisa Rutledge, ARIZ Sr. 3.59 Psychology

Honorable Mention
Logan Tom, Jr., STAN; Leahi Hall, So., STAN; Katie O'Neil, So., ORE; Sydney Chute, Jr., ORE; Anna Robinson, Jr., STAN; Christina Frost, Jr., ARIZ; Allison Lawrence, So., OSU; Jolene Killough, So., ARIZ; Libba Lawrence, Jr., WASH; Kortney Jamtaas, Sr., WSU; Amanda Eggert, So., OSU; Jenna Grigsby, Jr., CAL; Angie Ayers, RFr., ARIZ; Caitlin Noonan, Jr., CAL; Brittany Ringel, So., UCLA; Courtney Blocher, Jr., ASU; Heather Diers, Jr., CAL; Natalie Harris, RSo., ASU; Tracy Lindquist, Sr., USC; Alicia Robinson, So., USC; Nikki Neuburger, Sr., OSU; Holly Harris, Sr., WSU; Diana Blank, Jr., ORE; Katelyn Healy, RFr., OSU; Mia Jerkov, So., CAL; Cira Wright, Jr., UCLA; Leah Young, Sr., CAL; Megan McMillan, Sr., OSU; Toni Anderson, Jr., USC; Heather Gilmore, RJr., ORE; Adrian Hankoff, Sr., WSU; Angela Eckmier, Sr., UCLA; Chelsie Schafer, Sr., WSU; Lianne Dela Cruz, Jr., OSU; Kara Bjorklund, Jr., WASH; Jennifer Hucke, So., STAN.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder