Mac Court to Play Host to LSU, Washington, Wisconsin-Green Bay and SW Texas State for Women's NCAA Tournament

March 16, 2003

EUGENE, Ore. - The University of Oregon will play host to four teams Saturday and next Monday in the first and second rounds of the NCAA Tournament as the 64-team field was announced Sunday afternoon by the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Committee.

No. 8-seed Wisconsin-Green Bay (27-3) of the Horizon League will play No. 9-seed Washington (22-7) of the Pac-10 at 6 p.m. at McArthur Court. Thirty minutes after the conclusion of the UWGB-Washington game, No. 1-seed LSU (27-3) of the SEC, ranked No. 3 in the nation, will take on No. 16-seed Southwest Texas State (18-13) of the Southland Conference. The winners of the two games Saturday will play Monday evening. All games will be televised live on ESPN2.

All-session tickets are $26 for the three games. Single-session reserved tickets will go on sale Tuesday for $13, while general admission single-session tickets are $10 for adults and $6 for children/seniors. To order tickets, call 1-800-WEBFOOT.
Now on Pac-12 Network
1:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder

Before you proceed please complete the captcha below.