Peterson Takes Fourth In Platform Finals At Zone E Championships

March 15, 2003

Oklahoma City, Okla. - Stanford diver Adam Peterson notched a fourth place finish in the platform event at the 2003 NCAA Zone E Diving Championships in Oklahoma City, Okla. The event was hosted by the Air Force Academy. Peterson posted a final score of 431.15 to capture fourth. USC's Ray Vincent won the event (516.35) followed by Scott Koenig (477.20) from Arizona. Rounding out the top three was Josh Anderson (472.20), also from Arizona.

In the three-meter event, Peterson placed seventh as Arizona State's Joona Puhakka won the event. BYU's Aaron Russell was second, followed by Hawaii's Michael Gowdy.

NCAA national qualifiers in diving were Joona Puhakka (ASU), Aaron Russell (BYU), Michael Gowdy (UH), Ray Vincent (USC), Justin Beardall (BYU), Scott Randall (BYU) and Josh Anderson (UA). Alternates are Scott Koenig (UA) and Thomas McCrummen (ASU).

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder

Before you proceed please complete the captcha below.