Men's Hoops Team Announces Award Winners For 2002-2003

April 14, 2003

Kyle Dodd won the Ned Wulk Award as the 2002-2003 men's basketball team wrapped up its season on April 8 with its annual banquet. Ike Diogu was honored as the Pac-10 Freshman of the Year while Dale Brown was the guest speaker. Nick Valvano, brother of Jim Valvano, presented Justin Allen with the V Foundation Comeback Player of the Year Award.

2002-2003 TEAM HONORS

Team MVP: Curtis Millage

Offensive MVP: Ike Diogu

Defensive MVP: Tommy Smith

Most Improved: Donnell Knight

Assist Award: Kyle Dodd

Academic Award: Shawn Redhage

Tony Cerkvenik Rebounding Award: Ike Diogu

Ned Wulk Award: Kyle Dodd

Justin AllenHonorable Mention Pac-10 All-Academic

V Foundation Comeback Player of the Year

Ike Diogu


Pac-10 Freshman of the Year

Associated Press Honorable Mention All-American

Basketball Times First-Team Freshman All-American

Sporting News First-Team Freshman All-American

Pac-10 Player of the Week (Feb. 16)

Curtis Millage

All-Pac-10 Honorable Mention

Shawn Redhage

Pac-10 All-Academic

Tommy Smith

All-Pac-10 Honorable Mention

Pac-10 Player of the Week (Mar. 10)

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder