Ryan Camp and Dustin White Honored with All-Conference Awards

May 1, 2003

GLENDALE, Calif. - Washington State junior Ryan Camp and senior Dustin White were awarded honorable mentions to the all-Pac-10 team as voted upon by the Pacific-10 men's golf coaches, Wednesday, at the Pac-10 Conference Men's Golf Championships at Glendale, Calif.

White led all Cougars this season with a 72.9 scoring average, and finished in the Top 25 seven times, including three Top 10 finishes, and an individual championship at the Turtle Bay Intercollegiate Nov. 5. White was selected as one of the Top 50 male players to watch during the 2002-03 season by GolfWorld magazine in its Sept. 6 issue and rewrote the Cougar records books by establishing career marks in Top 25 finishes at 27, and Top 10 finishes at 17, passing Jon Reehoorn each time. White's selection marks the third consecutive year the WSU senior has gotten an all-conference honor.

Ryan Camp garners his first all-conference honor of his WSU career with a scoring average of 73.6 for second best on the team, six Top 25 finishes, and three Top 10 finishes. Camp began his junior campaign by tying the Cougars single round scoring mark with a 65 at the Badger Invite at University Ridge G.C., at Madison, Wis., September 7. Camp also led the Cougars at the Pac-10 Championships, tying for 32nd, and combining for just 3-over par in the final two rounds of play

'Dustin is one of the best players in the nation and has proved that over the last couple of years,' said Head Coach Walt Williams. 'Camp is a big swinger who can have a tremendous impact on a golf course and I am proud of both of them for achieving this honor.'

Following are the 2002 Pacific-10 Men's Golf All-conference Teams:


Ricky Barnes. Arizona
Steve Conway, UCLA
John Ellis, Oregon
Brock Mackenzie, Washington
John Merrick, UCLA
Chris Nallen, Arizona
Chez Reavie, Arizona State
Peter Tomasulo, California


Alejandro Canizares, ASU
Roy Moon, UCLA
Jim Seki, Stanford
Michael Wilson, California

Honorable Mention: Derek Berg, Sr., WASH; Nico Bollini, So., USC; Chris Botsford, Sr., USC; Ryan Camp, Jr., WSU; Chris Carnahan, Sr., ORE; Reid Hatley, Sr., ARIZ; Travis Johnson, Jr., UCLA; Michael Jurgensen, Sr., OSU; Cameron MacKenzie, So., OSU; Andrew Medley, Sr;, ARIZ; Brady Stockton, Sr., ASU; Dustin White, Sr., WSU; Taylor Wood, Fr., USC.

PAC-10 GOLFER OF THE YEAR: Ricky Barnes, Sr., Arizona

Alejandro Canizares, Arizona State
Michael Wilson, California


Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder