Three Women's Tennis Players Selected for NCAA Tournament

May 1, 2003

TUCSON, Ariz. - The NCAA announced the singles and doubles selections for the 2003 NCAA Division I Women's Tennis Tournament on Thursday. Among the selections were three Wildcat singles players and one doubles team.

No. 45 sophomore Dianne Hollands was selected for the singles competition. Hollands has an overall record of 28-15, including fall play. No. 29 sophomore Maja Mlakar was also selected for singles. Mlakar's overall record is 26-15. No. 5 graduate student Emilie Scribot (24-8) was also selected.

In doubles, Arizona's No. 24 duo of Mlakar and Scribot was selected for the Division I doubles competition.

First and second rounds of the NCAA Tournament will be held May 9-10 at Harvard University in Boston.

Now on Pac-12 Network
11:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder