Two Women's Tennis Players Head to NCAA Singles Tournament

May 18, 2003

TUCSON, Ariz. - Three Arizona women's tennis players were selected to compete in the NCAA Division I Singles and Doubles Tournament, and two of those players will travel to Gainesville, Fla., on May 19. Sophomores Dianne Hollands and Maja Mlakar will make the trip, and No. 5 graduate student Emilie Scribot will not compete because of an injury.

No. 45 Hollands compiled a record of 28-15 during the regular season and fall play, and will face off against Kentucky's Sarah Witten in the first round. No. 29 Mlakar tallied a record of 26-15 and will compete against Old Dominion's Nataly Canana. The two will begin competition at Lindner Stadium at the University of Florida on May 19. One round of competition will be played each day until the final round on May 24.

Now on Pac-12 Network
9:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder