NCAA Fullerton Baseball Regional To Be Televised On CSTV

May 28, 2003

NEW YORK, May 28, 2003 - CSTV: College Sports Television (, the first 24-hour college sports network, this weekend will feature the most comprehensive coverage ever of the NCAA Division I Baseball National Championships round of 64, anchored by live telecasts of all games within the Fullerton, Ca., regional featuring Notre Dame, Arizona, California State-Fullerton and San Diego. Barry Tompkins and Randy Rosenbloom will share play-by-play duties.

'The road to the College World Series starts on CSTV this weekend, as all 64 teams begin with clean slates in hopes of making it to the pinnacle of college baseball,' said Brian Bedol, president and CEO, CSTV. 'This weekend will be filled with the same electricity and passion, and will inevitably consist of the same types of upsets, that make the first weekend of basketball's March Madness the ultimate college sports fan experience.'

CSTV's game telecasts begin Friday at 6 p.m. ET when Arizona takes on Notre Dame, followed at 10 p.m. ET by California State-Fullerton against San Diego. Double elimination play will continue throughout the weekend, with the regional champion being crowned Sunday and advancing to the NCAA Super Regionals June 6-9. The eight Super Regional champions travel to Omaha, Neb., for the 2003 Men's College World Series June 13-23.

CSTV's game telecasts this weekend will be complemented by CSTV Primetime, originating from the network's new studios at Chelsea Piers in New York City. CSTV Primetime will provide game updates, analysis, highlights, recaps and breakdowns from all 16 regional sites as CSTV covers the 'best of the best' of college baseball en route to the College World Series.

CSTV NCAA Baseball Telecast Schedule (All Times are Eastern)Friday, May 30

Game 1 - #2 seed Arizona (35-21) vs. #3 Notre Dame (43-16), 6:00 PM ETGame 2 - #1 Cal St. Fullerton (43-13) vs. #4 San Diego (31-28), 10:00 PM ETSaturday, May 31

Game 3 - Loser Game #1 vs. Loser Game #2, 3:30 PM ETGame 4 - Winner Game #1 vs. Winner Game #2, 7:00 PM ETGame 5 - Winner Game #3 vs. Loser Game #4, 10:30 PM ETSunday, June 1

Game 6 - Winner Game #4 vs. Winner Game #5, 5:00 PM ETGame 7 - If Necessary, 50 minutes following Game 6, approx 9:00 PM ET

CSTV is available on DirecTV on channel 610. For information on how to receive College Sports Television, log on to

College Sports Television has long-term programming and marketing agreements with 27 Division I athletic conferences, including the Atlantic 10, Big East, Big Sky, Big Ten, Big 12, Big West, Conference USA, Ivy League, Mountain West, Sun Belt, WAC and West Coast. The network will televise live regular season and championship events across a broad spectrum of men's and women's college sports, including football, basketball, baseball, soccer, ice hockey and lacrosse. Dedicated to offering the widest variety of college athletics, College Sports Television will provide the most in-depth sports coverage of 1,200 universities and colleges involving 360,000 student-athletes across all of the major conferences at every level of college sports.

College Sports Television was co-founded by President/CEO Brian Bedol, Chairman Stephen Greenberg and Executive Vice President Chris Bevilacqua. Bedol and Greenberg co-founded Classic Sports Network, which they sold to ESPN and which is now ESPN Classic. Bevilacqua is a former senior executive with Nike Inc., where he headed the company's successful foray into the college market. For more information on College Sports Television, log on to

Now on Pac-12 Network
5:30 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder