Pac-10 Announces 2002-03 Conference Medal Winners

June 4, 2003

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Five-time NCAA Champion swimmer Erik Vendt and Tracy Lindquist, who led the women's volleyball team to the 2002 NCAA Championship, have been selected as USC's 2002-03 Pac-10 Medal winners, announced Commissioner Tom Hansen on Wednesday.

A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution's outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

This year's Conference Medal winners will be honored at the State Farm Pride of the Pac-10 Luncheon held in Los Angeles in conjunction with the Pac-10 Men's Basketball Tournament next March. Following are the 2002-03 awardees:

2002-03 Pacific-10 Conference Medal Winners

Jason Johnson, Football
Lovieanne Jung, Softball

Arizona State
Eric Larkin, Wrestling
Lisa Aguilera, Track & Field

John Paul Fruttero, Tennis
Brittany Kirk, Soccer

Santiago Lorenzo, Track & Field
Andrea Vidlund, Softball

Oregon State
Dennis Weathersby, Football
Elizabeth Jillson, Gymnastics

Ryan Garko, Baseball
Jackie Frank, Water Polo

Bryce Bohlander, Football
Onnie Willis, Gymnastics

Erik Vendt, Swimming
Tracy Lindquist,Volleyball

Brad Walker, Track & Field
Paige Benjamin, Volleyball

Washington State
Jason Gesser, Football
Ellannee Richardson, Track & Field

Now on Pac-12 Network
4:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder